Connect with us

Chicago Red Stars

The complete 2019 NWSL regular-season schedule is here

Photo Copyright Lewis Gettier for The Equalizer

One day after announcing that it has ended its partnership with A+E Networks, the National Women’s Soccer League announced its complete 2019 schedule on Thursday. The regular season will begin on Saturday, April 13 and conclude on Saturday, Oct. 12. As of now, all games will be streamed on Yahoo Sports.

The semifinals will be played on Oct.19 and 20, with the championship being held on Oct. 26.

The North Carolina Courage will begin their championship defense at home on opening day against the Chicago Red Stars in a rematch of the 2018 semifinal that was supposed to be played at Sahlen’s Stadium in Cary, North Carolina, but was relocated to Portland due to Hurricane Florence.

Sky Blue FC will visit the Washington Spirit on opening night. The following day, the Orlando Pride and new coach Marc Skinner will host the Portland Thorns, while the Houston Dash will host Reign FC. Utah Royals FC will begin the season with a bye before opening their season at home against the Spirit on April 20.

The World Cup break remains as planned — short, and not much of a break. The league will take off the weekend of June 8 — the World Cup kicks off on June 7 — before returning to action on Saturday, June 15, which is also the date of the first rematch of the 2018 (and 2017) NWSL Championship between the Courage and Thorns. North Carolina will host.

Portland will play their first six matches on the road while renovations to Providence Park are finished; the Thorns’ home-opener is June 2 against Chicago. Portland will host the first installment of the Cascadia Derby against Reign FC on Friday, July 5. Reign FC will host Portland in Tacoma on Wednesday, August 7, in what will likely feel like a slightly different form of the traditional Portland-Seattle match-up (since the Reign aren’t really a “Seattle” team anymore, by their own motives for rebranding). Tacoma will host the third and final installment on Sunday, Sept. 29.

With nine teams in the league again, the issue of bye weeks will prove particularly interesting for the Red Stars. Their final game of the season will be on Saturday, Sept. 28, at home against Utah. The NWSL then takes a break for the international window and wraps up with four matches on Saturday, Oct. 12. If Chicago hope to clinch a fifth straight playoff berth — and are at all on the bubble — they might have to sweat out the final weekend.

The full schedule, for your planning purposes:

Date ET Local Venue Home Away
Saturday, April 13, 2019 7:00 PM ET 7:00 PM ET Sahlen’s Stadium at WakeMed Soccer Park North Carolina Courage Chicago Red Stars
Saturday, April 13, 2019 7:00 PM ET 7:00 PM ET Maryland SoccerPlex Washington Spirit Sky Blue FC
Sunday, April 14, 2019 5:00PM ET 5:00PM ET Orlando City Stadium Orlando Pride Portland Thorns
Sunday, April 14, 2019 6:00 PM ET 5:00 PM CT BBVA Compass Stadium Houston Dash Reign FC
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 7:00 PM ET 7:00 PM ET Sahlen’s Stadium at WakeMed Soccer Park North Carolina Courage Orlando Pride
Saturday, April 20, 2019 3:30 PM ET 2:30 PM CT SeatGeek Stadium Chicago Red Stars Portland Thorns
Saturday, April 20, 2019 6:00 PM ET 6:00 PM ET Yurcak Field Sky Blue Houston Dash
Saturday, April 20, 2019 9:00 PM ET 7:00 PM MST Rio Tinto Stadium Utah Royals Washington Spirit
Sunday, April 21, 2019 10:00 PM ET 7:00 PM PST Cheney Stadium Reign FC Orlando Pride
Saturday, April 27, 2019 7:30 PM ET 7:30 PM ET Orlando City Stadium Orlando Pride Utah Royals
Saturday, April 27, 2019 8:00 PM ET 7:00 PM CT SeatGeek Stadium Chicago Red Stars Reign FC
Sunday, April 28, 2019 6:00 PM ET 5:00 PM CT BBVA Compass Stadium Houston Dash North Carolina Courage
Sunday, April 28, 2019 6:00 PM ET 6:00 PM ET Yurcak Field Sky Blue Portland Thorns
Friday, May 3, 2019 9:30 PM ET 7:30 PM MST Rio Tinto Stadium Utah Royals Chicago Red Stars
Saturday, May 4, 2019 7:00 PM ET 7:00 PM ET Sahlen’s Stadium at WakeMed Soccer Park North Carolina Courage Sky Blue FC
Saturday, May 4, 2019 7:00 PM ET 7:00 PM ET Maryland SoccerPlex Washington Spirit Reign FC
Sunday, May 5, 2019 6:00 PM ET 5:00 PM CT BBVA Compass Stadium Houston Dash Orlando Pride
Saturday, May 11, 2019 3:00 PM ET 3:00 PM ET Yurcak Field Sky Blue Washington Spirit
Saturday, May 11, 2019 3:30 PM ET 1:30 PM MST Rio Tinto Stadium Utah Royals Houston Dash
Saturday, May 11, 2019 7:30 PM ET 7:30 PM ET Orlando City Stadium Orlando Pride Portland Thorns
Sunday, May 12, 2019 6:00 PM ET 5:00 PM CT SeatGeek Stadium Chicago Red Stars North Carolina Courage
Saturday, May 18, 2019 4:00 PM ET 1:00 PM PST Cheney Stadium Reign FC Sky Blue FC
Saturday, May 18, 2019 7:00 PM ET 7:00 PM ET Maryland SoccerPlex Washington Spirit Portland Thorns
Sunday, May 19, 2019 5:00 PM ET 5:00 PM ET Sahlen’s Stadium at WakeMed Soccer Park North Carolina Courage Utah Royals
Sunday, May 19, 2019 6:00 PM ET 5:00 PM CT BBVA Compass Stadium Houston Dash Chicago Red Stars
Saturday, May 25, 2019 6:00 PM ET 6:00 PM ET Yurcak Field Sky Blue Portland Thorns
Saturday, May 25, 2019 9:30 PM ET 7:30 PM MST Rio Tinto Stadium Utah Royals Orlando Pride
Sunday, May 26, 2019 6:00 PM ET 5:00 PM CT SeatGeek Stadium Chicago Red Stars Washington Spirit
Monday, May 27, 2019 7:00 PM ET 4:00 PM PST Cheney Stadium Reign FC North Carolina Courage
Saturday, June 1, 2019 7:00 PM ET 7:00 PM ET Maryland SoccerPlex Washington Spirit Utah Royals
Saturday, June 1, 2019 7:30 PM ET 7:30 PM ET Orlando City Stadium Orlando Pride North Carolina Courage
Sunday, June 2, 2019 4:00 PM ET 1:00 PM PST Cheney Stadium Reign FC Houston Dash
Sunday, June 2, 2019 6:00 PM ET 3:00 PM PST Providence Park Portland Thorns Chicago Red Stars
Saturday, June 15, 2019 10:00 PM ET 7:00 PM PST Cheney Stadium Reign FC Washington Spirit
Saturday, June 15, 2019 10:00 PM ET 8:00 PM MST Rio Tinto Stadium Utah Royals Sky Blue FC
Saturday, June 15, 2019 7:45 PM ET 7:45 PM ET Sahlen’s Stadium at WakeMed Soccer Park North Carolina Courage Portland Thorns
Saturday, June 15, 2019 8:30 PM ET 7:30 PM CT BBVA Compass Stadium Houston Dash Orlando Pride
Friday, June 21, 2019 11:00 PM ET 8:00 PM PST Providence Park Portland Thorns Utah Royals
Saturday, June 22, 2019 7:00 PM ET 7:00 PM ET Yurcak Field Sky Blue Orlando Pride
Saturday, June 22, 2019 7:00 PM ET 7:00 PM ET Maryland SoccerPlex Washington Spirit Houston Dash
Sunday, June 23, 2019 6:00 PM ET 5:00 PM CT SeatGeek Stadium Chicago Red Stars Reign FC
Friday, June 28, 2019 10:00 PM ET 8:00 PM MST Rio Tinto Stadium Utah Royals Reign FC
Saturday, June 29, 2019 7:00 PM ET 7:00 PM ET Maryland SoccerPlex Washington Spirit North Carolina Courage
Saturday, June 29, 2019 8:30 PM ET 7:30 PM CT BBVA Compass Stadium Houston Dash Portland Thorns
Sunday, June 30, 2019 5:00PM ET 5:00PM ET Orlando City Stadium Orlando Pride Chicago Red Stars
Friday, July 5, 2019 11:00 PM ET 8:00 PM PST Providence Park Portland Thorns Reign FC
Friday, July 5, 2019 7:00 PM ET 7:00 PM ET Sahlen’s Stadium at WakeMed Soccer Park North Carolina Courage Houston Dash
Saturday, July 6, 2019 7:30 PM ET 7:30 PM ET Orlando City Stadium Orlando Pride Washington Spirit
Saturday, July 6, 2019 8:00 PM ET 7:00 PM CT SeatGeek Stadium Chicago Red Stars Sky Blue FC
Friday, July 12, 2019 7:30 PM ET 7:30 PM ET Yurcak Field Sky Blue Utah Royals
Saturday, July 13, 2019 7:00 PM ET 7:00 PM ET Sahlen’s Stadium at WakeMed Soccer Park North Carolina Courage Reign FC
Saturday, July 13, 2019 8:30 PM ET 7:30 PM CT BBVA Compass Stadium Houston Dash Chicago Red Stars
Sunday, July 14, 2019 3:00 PM ET 12:00 PM PST Providence Park Portland Thorns Orlando Pride
Friday, July 19, 2019 10:00 PM ET 8:00 PM MST Rio Tinto Stadium Utah Royals Portland Thorns
Saturday, July 20, 2019 7:00 PM ET 7:00 PM ET Maryland SoccerPlex Washington Spirit Houston Dash
Saturday, July 20, 2019 7:30 PM ET 7:30 PM ET Orlando City Stadium Orlando Pride Sky Blue FC
Sunday, July 21, 2019 6:00 PM ET 5:00 PM CT SeatGeek Stadium Chicago Red Stars North Carolina Courage
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 10:30 PM ET 7:30 PM PST Providence Park Portland Thorns Houston Dash
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 7:30 PM ET 7:30 PM ET Yurcak Field Sky Blue Washington Spirit
Saturday, July 27, 2019 10:00 PM ET 8:00 PM MST Rio Tinto Stadium Utah Royals North Carolina Courage
Sunday, July 28, 2019 4:00 PM ET 1:00 PM PST Cheney Stadium Reign FC Chicago Red Stars
Sunday, July 28, 2019 7:00 PM ET 6:00 PM CT BBVA Compass Stadium Houston Dash Sky Blue FC
Friday, August 2, 2019 7:00 PM ET 6:00 PM CT BBVA Compass Stadium Houston Dash Reign FC
Friday, August 2, 2019 7:00 PM ET 7:00 PM ET Sahlen’s Stadium at WakeMed Soccer Park North Carolina Courage Washington Spirit
Saturday, August 3, 2019 11:00 PM ET 8:00 PM PST Providence Park Portland Thorns Sky Blue FC
Saturday, August 3, 2019 8:00 PM ET 7:00 PM CT SeatGeek Stadium Chicago Red Stars Utah Royals
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 10:00 PM ET 7:00 PM PST Cheney Stadium Reign FC Portland Thorns
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 10:00 PM ET 8:00 PM MST Rio Tinto Stadium Utah Royals Sky Blue FC
Saturday, August 10, 2019 7:00 PM ET 7:00 PM ET Maryland SoccerPlex Washington Spirit Chicago Red Stars
Saturday, August 10, 2019 7:30 PM ET 7:30 PM ET Orlando City Stadium Orlando Pride Houston Dash
Sunday, August 11, 2019 3:00 PM ET 12:00 PM PST Providence Park Portland Thorns North Carolina Courage
Sunday, August 11, 2019 4:00 PM ET 1:00 PM PST Cheney Stadium Reign FC Utah Royals
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 7:00 PM ET 7:00 PM ET Yurcak Field Sky Blue Chicago Red Stars
Friday, August 16, 2019 7:00 PM ET 7:00 PM ET Sahlen’s Stadium at WakeMed Soccer Park North Carolina Courage Houston Dash
Saturday, August 17, 2019 10:30 PM ET 7:30 PM PST Providence Park Portland Thorns Washington Spirit
Saturday, August 17, 2019 7:30 PM ET 7:30 PM ET Orlando City Stadium Orlando Pride Utah Royals
Sunday, August 18, 2019 1:00 PM ET 1:00 PM ET Yurcak Field Sky Blue Reign FC
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 7:30 PM ET 6:30 PM CT SeatGeek Stadium Chicago Red Stars Orlando Pride
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 7:30 PM ET 7:30 PM ET Maryland SoccerPlex Washington Spirit Utah Royals
Saturday, August 24, 2019 7:00 PM ET 7:00 PM ET Sahlen’s Stadium at WakeMed Soccer Park North Carolina Courage Reign FC
Saturday, August 24, 2019 7:30 PM ET 7:30 PM ET TBA Washington Spirit Orlando Pride
Saturday, August 24, 2019 8:30 PM ET 7:30 PM CT BBVA Compass Stadium Houston Dash Sky Blue FC
Sunday, August 25, 2019 3:00 PM ET 12:00 PM PST Providence Park Portland Thorns Chicago Red Stars
Saturday, August 31, 2019 7:30 PM ET 7:30 PM ET Orlando City Stadium Orlando Pride Washington Spirit
Friday, September 6, 2019 9:30 PM ET 7:30 PM MST Rio Tinto Stadium Utah Royals Portland Thorns
Saturday, September 7, 2019 10:00 PM ET 7:00 PM PST Cheney Stadium Reign FC Orlando Pride
Saturday, September 7, 2019 3:00 PM ET 3:00 PM ET Yurcak Field Sky Blue North Carolina Courage
Sunday, September 8, 2019 6:00 PM ET 5:00 PM CT SeatGeek Stadium Chicago Red Stars Houston Dash
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 10:30 PM ET 7:30 PM PST Providence Park Portland Thorns North Carolina Courage
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 7:30 PM ET 7:30 PM ET Orlando City Stadium Orlando Pride Chicago Red Stars
Friday, September 13, 2019 8:30 PM ET 7:30 PM CT BBVA Compass Stadium Houston Dash Utah Royals
Saturday, September 14, 2019 7:00 PM ET 7:00 PM ET Sahlen’s Stadium at WakeMed Soccer Park North Carolina Courage Orlando Pride
Saturday, September 14, 2019 7:30 PM ET 7:30 PM ET TBA Washington Spirit Reign FC
Sunday, September 15, 2019 5:00 PM ET 5:00 PM ET Yurcak Field Sky Blue Chicago Red Stars
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 10:00 PM ET 7:00 PM PST Cheney Stadium Reign FC Utah Royals
Saturday, September 21, 2019 10:00 PM ET 7:00 PM PST Cheney Stadium Reign FC Sky Blue FC
Saturday, September 21, 2019 10:30 PM ET 7:30 PM PST Providence Park Portland Thorns Houston Dash
Saturday, September 21, 2019 8:00 PM ET 7:00 pm CST SeatGeek Stadium Chicago Red Stars Washington Spirit
Saturday, September 21, 2019 9:00 PM ET 7:00 PM MST Rio Tinto Stadium Utah Royals North Carolina Courage
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 8:30 PM ET 7:30 PM CT BBVA Compass Stadium Houston Dash Washington Spirit
Saturday, September 28, 2019 7:00 PM ET 7:00 PM ET Maryland SoccerPlex Washington Spirit North Carolina Courage
Saturday, September 28, 2019 8:00 PM ET 7:00 PM CT SeatGeek Stadium Chicago Red Stars Utah Royals
Sunday, September 29, 2019 1:00 PM ET 1:00 PM ET Yurcak Field Sky Blue Orlando Pride
Sunday, September 29, 2019 4:00 PM ET 1:00 PM PST Cheney Stadium Reign FC Portland Thorns
Saturday, October 12, 2019 10:30 PM ET 7:30 PM PST Providence Park Portland Thorns Washington Spirit
Saturday, October 12, 2019 7:00 PM ET 7:00 PM ET Sahlen’s Stadium at WakeMed Soccer Park North Carolina Courage Sky Blue FC
Saturday, October 12, 2019 7:30 PM ET 7:30 PM ET Orlando City Stadium Orlando Pride Reign FC
Saturday, October 12, 2019 9:30 PM ET 7:00 PM MST Rio Tinto Stadium Utah Royals Houston Dash
Comments

Your account

MORE EXTRA


More in Chicago Red Stars