Connect with us


2017 Automatic NCAA Tournament Qualifiers

This weekend teams battled for the right to lift the trophy for their respective conferences, and more importantly earn automatic bids to the NCAA Tournament. Here’s a quick rundown of the winners of each conference tournament. The entire 64 team NCAA tournament bracket will be announced Monday.  

Atlantic Coast – North Carolina 

Big 12 – Baylor

Big East – Georgetown

Big Ten  – Penn State

American Athletic  – USF

America East – Stony Brook 

Mountain West  –  San Diego State

Mid-America  –Toledo

Horizon  – IUPUI

Summit  – Denver

Northeast  –  St. Francis 

Atlantic 10   – LaSalle

Atlantic Sun   – FGCU

Colonial Athletic  – Hofstra 

Southern  –UNCG

Southeastern –  Texas A&M

Southwestern Athletic – Alabama State

Conference-USA  – North Texas     

Missouri Valley –  Missouri State

Metro Atlantic Athletic – Monmouth

Big Sky – Eastern Washington

Big South –High Point

Big West –  Cal State Fullerton 

Western Athletic –  Utah Valley

Patriot League – Bucknell

Sun Belt  – South Alabama

Ohio Valley – Murray State

Southland  –  Lamar 

**Princeton, Stanford, and Pepperdine also earned automatic NCAA tournament berths by winning the Ivy League, Pac-12, and West Coast Conference, respectively. Those conferences crown regular-season champions and do not have postseason tournaments.


Your account


More in NCAA