Connect with us


MAC Hermann Trophy narrowed to 16 semifinalists

The MAC Hermann Trophy, given to the best player in college soccer each year, is down to 16 semifinalists on the women’s side, including seven players in action this weekend at the College Cup.

The University of Virginia leads all programs — men’s and women’s — this year with three MAC Hermann Trophy semifinalists: 2013 winner Morgan Brian and teammates Makenzy Doniak and Danielle Colaprico. It is the first time since 2008 that any one program has had three semifinalists (Wake Forest men and North Carolina women).


First Last Pos. School Hometown
Janine Beckie F Texas Tech Highlands Ranch, Colo.
Morgan Brian M Virginia St. Simons Island, S.C
Dagny Brynjarsdottir M Florida State Hella, Iceland
Kadeisha Buchanan D West Virginia Brampton, Ontario
Whitney Church D Penn State Ashburn, Va.
Danielle Colaprico M Virginia Freehold, N.J.
Daphne Corboz M Georgetown Greenbrook, N.J.
Abby Dahlkemper D UCLA Menlo Park, Calif.
Makenzy Doniak F Virginia Chino Hills, Calif.
Shea Groom M Texas A&M Liberty, Mo.
Kristin Grubka D Florida State Melbourne, Fla.
Kelsey Haycook F La Salle Point Pleasant, N.J.
Savannah Jordan F Florida Fayetteville, Ga.
Lo’eau LaBonta M Stanford Rancho Cucamonga, Calif.
Samantha Mewis M UCLA Weymouth, Mass.
Lynn Williams F Pepperdine Fresno, Calif.

Your account


More in NCAA