Connect with us


MAC Hermann Trophy semifinalists revealed

North Carolina senior Crystal Dunn looks to defend her MAC Hermann Trophy as college soccer's best player. (Photo Copyright Steve Bruno for The Equalizer)

Fifteen women have been named to the semifinal list for the 2013 MAC Hermann Trophy, given to the best player in college soccer.

North Carolina senior Crystal Dunn, the 2012 winner, is on the list, along with Virginia junior Morgan Brian, who has also been a regular call-up for the United States in recent months.

Santa Clara midfielder Julie Johnston – another player who earned some U.S. senior team camps this year – is among the 15 players.

Division I coaches will vote from Wednesday through Tuesday, Dec. 10, while fans can vote online starting Dec. 5. The top three vote-getters will be announced on Dec. 12 and the winner revealed at the banquet, Friday, Jan. 10, 2014.

Here are the 15 semifinalists:

Sabrina D’Angelo GK Jr. South Carolina Welland, Ontario
Abby Dahlkemper D Jr. UCLA Menlo Park, Calif.
Amanda Frisbie D Sr Portland McKinney, Texas
Kassey Kallman D Sr Florida State Woodbury, Minn.
Emily Menges D Sr Georgetown Garden City, N.Y.
Morgan Brian M Jr Virginia St. Simons Island, Ga.
Crystal Dunn M Sr North Carolina Rockville Centre, N.Y.
Julie Johnston M Sr Santa Clara Mesa, Ariz.
Makenzy Doniak F So Virginia Chino Hills, Calif.
Nkem Ezurike F Sr Michigan Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia
Kristen Hamilton F Sr Denver Littleton, Colo.
Maya Hayes F Sr Penn State West Orange, N.J.
Jazmine Reeves F Sr Virginia Tech Dover, Del.
Frances Silva F Sr. West Virginia Overland Park, Kan.
Rafaelle Souza F Sr Mississippi Salvador, Brazil

Your account


More in NCAA