Connect with us

Boston Breakers

NWSL, Fox Sports announce national TV schedule

NWSL commissioner Cheryl Bailey (Photo copyright Meg Linehan for The Equalizer)

The National Women’s Soccer League and Fox Sports Media Group announced their 2013 national TV schedule on Thursday, which begins with a July 14 match-up between Seattle Reign FC and the Washington Spirit.

All eight teams will appear on TV at least once and all six regular season games will take place at soccer-specific venues. The cameras will be in Portland twice, Rochester, N.Y. for the Western New York Flash twice, and in Seattle and Washington once each.

The schedule runs through the August 31 championship game. The playoff matches are TBD, including the channel, since Fox’s transition to the new Fox Sports 1 channel happens in that late August window.

An NWSL spokesman said the talent for games will be announced in the coming weeks.

Here’s the full schedule:

Date Home Team Away Team Time (ET) TV
Sunday, July 14 Seattle Reign FC Washington Spirit 8:30 p.m. FOX Soccer
Sunday, July 21 Western New York Flash Sky Blue FC 1:30 p.m. FOX Soccer
Sunday, July 28 Portland Thorns FC Chicago Red Stars 7 p.m. FOX Soccer
Sunday, Aug. 4 Portland Thorns FC FC Kansas City 8:30 p.m. FOX Soccer
Saturday, Aug. 10 Washington Spirit Seattle Reign FC 7 p.m. FOX Soccer
Saturday, Aug. 17 Western New York Flash Boston Breakers 8 p.m. FOX Soccer
Saturday, Aug. 24 Semifinal 2 p.m. TBD
Saturday, Aug. 24 Semifinal 8 p.m. TBD
Saturday, Aug. 31 Championship 8 p.m. TBD

Your account


More in Boston Breakers