Connect with us


USL W-League releases 2013 schedule

The USL W-League released its 2013 season schedule on Monday. The Bay Area Breeze have joined the W-League, jumping ship from the WPSL, but the W-League still finds itself with just 25 teams, five less than last season.

The full conference alignment can be found here. The Dayton Dutch Lions somehow find themselves with the travel burden of being in the Southeast Division.

The 2012 W-League champions, the Ottawa Fury, begin their title defense on Saturday, May 25 when they travel to face the Quebec City Amiral.

Championship weekend will feature semifinal games at a to-be-determined host on July 26, followed by the final on July 28.

New York Magic-F.A. Euro will travel to face the Washington Spirit Reserves on May 11 in a doubleheader with the NWSL Spirit team, according to New York’s twitter handle.


Your account


More in News