Connect with us


NCAA championship brackets unveiled

It is selection Monday and that means the NCAA women’s soccer championship brackets have been unveiled for each of the three divisions. Headlining that is the Division I bracket, which will culminate with the College Cup in Kennesaw, Ga. on Dec. 4.

Three of the four No. 1 seeds in the Division I bracket come from the Atlantic Coast Conference: ACC champion Florida State, Wake Forest and Duke. Stanford is the other No. 1 seed. The ACC led all conferences with nine teams selected to play in the Big Dance, followed by the SEC, which had eight teams selected.

Here is the full NCAA Division I championship bracket.

The NCAA Division II bracket features 48 teams with 16 of the teams receiving a bye into the second round. The 48 teams will play regionally before meeting for the national championship on Dec. 3 in Pensecola, Fla.

Here is the full NCAA Division II championship bracket.

The Division III field is also set, but, as expected, with more parity. The 64 team field has 42 conference automatic qualifiers (AQ’s). Headlining the field is Commonwealth Conference champion Messiah College, along with Wheaton (Ill.), William-Smith and Trinity (Texas). Messiah, William-Smith and Trinity all enter the tournament unbeaten. Division III selection is a little more complicated than D-1. Here is a guide from to help explain things.

Messiah is looking to claim its third national championship in four years after losing 2-1 to Hardin-Simmons in last year’s final. This year the final returns to San Antonio on Dec. 3.

Check out the full NCAA Division III championship bracket here.



Your account


More in NCAA