Connect with us


Westfield W-League unveils 2011-12 fixtures

The Westfield W-League has unveiled its 2011-12 schedule. Fixtures begin on Oct. 22, with the 12-week regular season concluding on Jan. 15, 2012. Semifinal matches will take place from Jan. 21-22 and the grand final will be held on Jan. 28.

Newcastle Jets, which just signed Australian international goalkeeper Melissa Barbieri, are the only inactive team on opening weekend. Adelaide United hosts Canberra United, Sydney FC hosts Brisbane Roar and Melbourne Victory hosts Perth Glory on Oct. 22. Newcastle kicks off its season the following week when the Jets host Adelaide.

ABC TV in Australia will broadcast one match per week as well as the playoffs. Check out the full W-League schedule here.


Your account


More in International