Connect with us

Boston Breakers

NWSL releases 2013 schedule

The National Women’s Soccer League released its 2013 league schedule on Tuesday. Each team will play 22 regular season games. The season begins Saturday, April 13 with Portland Thorns FC visiting FC Kanas City. The following day, the Chicago Red Stars host Seattle Reign FC, Sky Blue FC hosts Western New York Flash and the Boston Breakers host the Washington Spirit.

The regular season ends on Sunday, August 18.

The top four teams will qualify for the NWSL playoffs and compete in the semifinals Saturday, August 24. The NWSL will crown its inaugural champion after the final on Saturday, August 31. The higher seeded teams will host each semifinal and the final, according to league sources.

Here is the full schedule (all times local).

Sat, April 13, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
10 7:35 pm FC Kansas City vs Portland Thorns FC Shawnee Mission North High School Stadium
Sun, April 14, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
11 5:00 pm Chicago Red Stars vs Seattle Reign FC Benedictine University Sports Complex Stadium
12 6:00 pm Sky Blue FC vs Western New York Flash Yurcak Field Stadium
13 6:30 pm Boston Breakers vs Washington Spirit Dilboy Stadium
Sat, April 20, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
14 7:00 pm Washington Spirit vs Western New York Flash Maryland Soccerplex Stadium
15 7:35 pm FC Kansas City vs Boston Breakers Shawnee Mission North High School Stadium
Sun, April 21, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
16 2:00 pm Portland Thorns FC vs Seattle Reign FC JELD-WEN Field
Fri, April 26, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
17 7:35 pm FC Kansas City vs Seattle Reign FC Shawnee Mission North High School Stadium
Sat, April 27, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
18 7:00 pm Chicago Red Stars vs Portland Thorns FC Benedictine University Sports Complex Stadium
19 7:00 pm Washington Spirit vs Sky Blue FC Maryland Soccerplex Stadium
20 7:35 pm Western New York Flash vs Boston Breakers Sahlen’s Stadium

 

NWSL May 2013 (all game times are local time)

 

Wed, May 1, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
21 7:05 pm Western New York Flash vs Sky Blue FC Sahlen’s Stadium
Sat, May 4, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
24 6:00 pm Boston Breakers vs Chicago Red Stars Dilboy Stadium
23 7:00 pm Washington Spirit vs Portland Thorns FC Maryland Soccerplex Stadium
22 8:00 pm Seattle Reign FC vs FC Kansas City Starfire Stadium
Wed, May 8, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
25 7:00 pm Sky Blue FC vs Chicago Red Stars Yurcak Field Stadium
Sat, May 11, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
28 7:00 pm Washington Spirit vs Boston Breakers Maryland Soccerplex Stadium
27 7:00 pm Sky Blue FC vs Seattle Reign FC Yurcak Field Stadium
26 7:35 pm Western New York Flash vs FC Kansas City Sahlen’s Stadium
Sun, May 12, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
29 5:00 pm Chicago Red Stars vs Portland Thorns FC Benedictine University Sports Complex Stadium
Thu, May 16, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
31 7:00 pm Seattle Reign FC vs Washington Spirit Starfire Stadium
30 7:30 pm Portland Thorns FC vs Sky Blue FC JELD-WEN Field
Sat, May 18, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
32 7:35 pm FC Kansas City vs Boston Breakers Shawnee Mission North High School Stadium
Sun, May 19, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
33 2:00 pm Portland Thorns FC vs Washington Spirit JELD-WEN Field
34 6:00 pm Seattle Reign FC vs Sky Blue FC Starfire Stadium
Fri, May 24, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
35 7:05 pm Western New York Flash vs Chicago Red Stars Sahlen’s Stadium
Sat, May 25, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
38 7:00 pm Boston Breakers vs Washington Spirit Dilboy Stadium
36 7:00 pm Seattle Reign FC vs Portland Thorns FC Starfire Stadium
37 7:35 pm FC Kansas City vs Sky Blue FC Shawnee Mission North High School Stadium

 

NWSL June 2013 (all game times are local time)

 

Sat, June 1, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
39 7:00 pm Sky Blue FC vs Boston Breakers Yurcak Field Stadium
40 7:30 pm Portland Thorns FC vs Chicago Red Stars JELD-WEN Field
Wed, June 5, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
41 7:00 pm Boston Breakers vs Western New York Flash Dilboy Stadium
Thu, June 6, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
42 7:30 pm Portland Thorns FC vs FC Kansas City JELD-WEN Field
Sat, June 8, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
43 7:00 pm Sky Blue FC vs Western New York Flash Yurcak Field Stadium
Sun, June 9, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
45 3:00 pm Chicago Red Stars vs Boston Breakers Benedictine University Sports Complex Stadium
44 7:00 pm Seattle Reign FC vs FC Kansas City Starfire Stadium
Thu, June 13, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
46 6:30 pm Chicago Red Stars vs FC Kansas City Benedictine University Sports Complex Stadium
Sat, June 15, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
47 7:00 pm Washington Spirit vs Western New York Flash Maryland Soccerplex Stadium
Sun, June 16, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
50 2:00 pm Portland Thorns FC vs Seattle Reign FC JELD-WEN Field
48 3:10 pm FC Kansas City vs Chicago Red Stars Shawnee Mission North High School Stadium
49 6:30 pm Boston Breakers vs Sky Blue FC Dilboy Stadium
Wed, June 19, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
51 6:30 pm Chicago Red Stars vs Western New York Flash Benedictine University Sports Complex Stadium
Sat, June 22, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
52 7:00 pm Sky Blue FC vs Portland Thorns FC Yurcak Field Stadium
Sun, June 23, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
54 4:05 pm Western New York Flash vs Seattle Reign FC Sahlen’s Stadium
53 7:35 pm FC Kansas City vs Washington Spirit Shawnee Mission North High School Stadium
Wed, June 26, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
56 7:00 pm Boston Breakers vs Seattle Reign FC Dilboy Stadium
55 7:00 pm Sky Blue FC vs FC Kansas City Yurcak Field Stadium
Fri, June 28, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
57 7:05 pm Western New York Flash vs Washington Spirit Sahlen’s Stadium
Sat, June 29, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
58 8:00 pm Seattle Reign FC vs Chicago Red Stars Starfire Stadium
Sun, June 30, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
59 3:10 pm FC Kansas City vs Portland Thorns FC Shawnee Mission North High School Stadium
60 6:30 pm Boston Breakers vs Sky Blue FC Dilboy Stadium

 

NWSL July 2013 (all game times are local time)

 

Wed, July 3, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
62 7:00 pm Seattle Reign FC vs Boston Breakers Starfire Stadium
61 7:30 pm Washington Spirit vs FC Kansas City Maryland Soccerplex Stadium
Thu, July 4, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
63 1:00 pm Chicago Red Stars vs Western New York Flash Benedictine University Sports Complex Stadium
Sat, July 6, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
64 7:00 pm Sky Blue FC vs Washington Spirit Yurcak Field Stadium
65 7:30 pm Portland Thorns FC vs Boston Breakers JELD-WEN Field
Sun, July 7, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
66 3:10 pm FC Kansas City vs Western New York Flash Shawnee Mission North High School Stadium
Wed, July 10, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
67 7:30 pm Washington Spirit vs Chicago Red Stars Maryland Soccerplex Stadium
Thu, July 11, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
68 7:00 pm Seattle Reign FC vs Western New York Flash Starfire Stadium
Sat, July 13, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
69 7:00 pm Sky Blue FC vs Boston Breakers Yurcak Field Stadium
Sun, July 14, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
71 2:00 pm Portland Thorns FC vs Western New York Flash JELD-WEN Field
70 3:00 pm Chicago Red Stars vs FC Kansas City Benedictine University Sports Complex Stadium
72 7:00 pm Seattle Reign FC vs Washington Spirit Starfire Stadium
Sat, July 20, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
73 6:00 pm Chicago Red Stars vs Washington Spirit Benedictine University Sports Complex Stadium
74 7:35 pm FC Kansas City vs Seattle Reign FC Shawnee Mission North High School Stadium
Sun, July 21, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
76 4:00 pm Boston Breakers vs Portland Thorns FC Dilboy Stadium
75 4:05 pm Western New York Flash vs Sky Blue FC Sahlen’s Stadium
Thu, July 25, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
77 7:00 pm Seattle Reign FC vs Chicago Red Stars Starfire Stadium
Sat, July 27, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
78 7:00 pm Washington Spirit vs Boston Breakers Maryland Soccerplex Stadium
Sun, July 28, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
79 2:00 pm Portland Thorns FC vs Chicago Red Stars JELD-WEN Field
80 6:00 pm Sky Blue FC vs FC Kansas City Yurcak Field Stadium
Wed, July 31, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
82 7:05 pm Western New York Flash vs Washington Spirit Sahlen’s Stadium
81 7:30 pm Portland Thorns FC vs Sky Blue FC JELD-WEN Field

 

NWSL August 2013 (all game times are local time)

 

Sat, August 3, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
83 6:00 pm Chicago Red Stars vs Seattle Reign FC Benedictine University Sports Complex Stadium
84 6:00 pm Boston Breakers vs Western New York Flash Dilboy Stadium
85 7:00 pm Sky Blue FC vs Washington Spirit Yurcak Field Stadium
Sun, August 4, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
86 2:00 pm Portland Thorns FC vs FC Kansas City JELD-WEN Field
Wed, August 7, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
88 7:00 pm Boston Breakers vs Portland Thorns FC Dilboy Stadium
89 7:05 pm Western New York Flash vs Seattle Reign FC Sahlen’s Stadium
87 7:30 pm Washington Spirit vs Chicago Red Stars Maryland Soccerplex Stadium
Sat, August 10, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
90 6:00 pm Chicago Red Stars vs Sky Blue FC Benedictine University Sports Complex Stadium
91 6:00 pm Boston Breakers vs FC Kansas City Dilboy Stadium
92 7:00 pm Washington Spirit vs Seattle Reign FC Maryland Soccerplex Stadium
93 7:35 pm Western New York Flash vs Portland Thorns FC Sahlen’s Stadium
Sat, August 17, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
95 7:35 pm Western New York Flash vs Boston Breakers Sahlen’s Stadium
94 8:00 pm Seattle Reign FC vs Portland Thorns FC Starfire Stadium
Sun, August 18, 2013
GAME# Time Home Away Location
96 3:10 pm FC Kansas City vs Chicago Red Stars Shawnee Mission North High School Stadium
97 5:00 pm Washington Spirit vs Sky Blue FC Maryland Soccerplex Stadium

 

Comments